2023 OYO Board of Directors

Each and every family at OYO has their reasons for choosing OYO as their place for baseball and softball. Over the years, we’ve learned families choose — and return to — OYO for many reasons, ranging from our diversity to our focus on equality, from the commitment to player development to game day experiences, from the quantity of teams to the quality of coaching, from the family atmosphere to the park’s proximity, from the concession stand service to the quality of umpiring, and from our Challenger program to rec league to multi-level travel program.The affairs of OYO shall be governed by a Board of Directors composed of executive board officers, chairpersons, commissioners and coordinators.

The Board of Directors is led by nine elected officers serving two-yearterms. The board also includes 21 committee chairpersons (some of which feature co-chair positions) and 15 league commissioners, all of whom are elected to one-year terms.

Elections are held annually at the September board meeting. For more information or submit a nomination, please contact the OYO President or OYO Secretary.

All directors are subject to a background check by the State Police and/or an investigative agency for arrests in activities such as, but not limited to, embezzlement, child abuse, spousal abuse, child molestation, and other felony convictions. In the event of an unfavorable check, the person in question will be reviewed and voted on by the Executive Board.

2023 OYO Board of Directors


Board Position2023 Board Member
President*Michael DeSanto
Executive Vice President*Charity Weaver
Second Vice President*Mario Covarrubias
Vice President, Game Day Operations*Michael DeSanto
Vice President, Travel Baseball*Arun Murali
Vice President, Travel Softball*Curtis Dillman
Treasurer*Katrina Marichal
Secretary*Nicolle Jordan
Administrative ChairpersonDanae McBride
Equipment ChairpersonDennis Lewton
Grounds Co-Chairperson Mark Anderson
Grounds Co-Chairperson Todd Green
Grounds Co-Chairperson VACANT
Grounds Co-Chairperson Matt Martin
Grounds Co-Chairperson Nicholas Stellema
Marketing ChairpersonMichael DeSanto
Rec Travel Tournament Chairperson VACANT
Registration ChairpersonJasmine Barnes
Rules ChairpersonMatt Andress
Scheduling Co-ChairpersonVACANT
Scheduling Co-ChairpersonTricia Anderson
Social Media ChairpersonDanielle Noel
Special Programs ChairpersonVACANT
Training ChairpersonVACANT
Umpire Scheduling ChairpersonAnn Appleton
Umpire Training Co-ChairpersonFrancis Ampil
Umpire Training Co-ChairpersonAnthony DeSanto
Uniforms ChairpersonKellie Holan
Volunteer and Safety ChairpersonJaime Campbell
Ways and Means Co-ChairpersonKristi DeVries
Ways and Means Co-ChairpersonBethany Hair
Ways and Means Co-ChairpersonEllie Shrock
Full-Time Travel Baseball CommissionerJohnny Goldfinger
Rec Travel Baseball Co-CommissionerVACANT
Rec Travel Baseball Co-CommissionerVACANT
Travel Softball CommissionerKeshia Wilson
Challenger CommissionerNicholas Stellema
Tee Ball CommissionerAllison Wheeler
Junior Rookie CommissionerVACANT
Rookie CommissionerAaron Campbell
Minor CommissionerMegan Drummond
Super Major CommissionerJen Wilkinson
Junior Baseball CommissionerShawn Tidrow
08U Softball CommissionerPatrick Kennedy
10U Softball CommissionerRyan Barker
12U Softball CommissionerBrent Brunnemer
14U/16U Softball CommissionerAaron Harding
Co-Ed Softball CommissionerDanae McBride
Facilities and Grounds ManagerJeff Sparks